La Crosse Symphony Orchestra – Celebrating Heroes!

Nov 21, 2020

7:30 pm

Viterbo Fine Arts
929 Jackson Street
La Crosse WI, 54601


Register Here

Event Website

The LSO proudly celebrates the 75th anniversary of the end of World War II, which brought our nation together in a victory over catastrophe. Two of Aaron Copland’s most amazing masterpieces from the War years — with our own Joshua Baker in a star turn — envelop the great African-American composer George Walker’s most famous work.

George Walker: Lyric for Strings (1946)
Aaron Copland: Suite from Appalachian Spring
Aaron Copland: Clarinet Concerto (1948) (JOSHUA BAKER, clarinet)