About Us

Get to Know the La Crosse Region

Welcome to the La Crosse County Convention and Visitors Bureau!

Our Mission

The La Crosse County Convention and Visitors Bureau builds awareness of the Upper Mississippi Valley region as a global tourism destination. Increasing revenue and stimulating economic development, enhancing visitor spending and overnight stays, will be realized by promoting leisure travel, conventions, sports, and events while highlighting our region’s natural beauty and showcasing the talents of our residents for all communities.

Meet the Explore La Crosse Staff

A.J. Frels

Executive Director

Email: Frels@ExploreLaCrosse.com
Phone: (608) 782-2367

Michelle Hoch

Director of Finance & Human Resources

Email: Hoch@ExploreLaCrosse.com
Phone: (608) 782-2087

Jeremiah Burish

Director of Sports Sales & Events

Email: Burish@ExploreLaCrosse.com
Phone: (608) 782-2250

Ben Morgan

Director of Group Sales & Sports Services

Email: Morgan@ExploreLaCrosse.com
Phone: (608) 782-2220

Haleigh Doyle

Director of Media & Marketing

Email: Doyle@ExploreLaCrosse.com
Phone: (608) 782-2211

Deb Carlson

Director of Membership & Grants

Email: Carlson@ExploreLaCrosse.com
Phone: (608) 782-2286

Carey Hegge

Director of Tourism Services

Email: Hegge@ExploreLaCrosse.com
Phone: (608) 782-2366 Ext: 228

Iris Dishno

Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

Email: Dishno@ExploreLaCrosse.com
Phone: (608) 782-2366 Ext: 226

Contact Us!

Explore La Crosse

Email: Info@ExploreLaCrosse.com
Phone: (608) 782-2266

Meet the 2020 Board of Directors

President – Dan Wick | Onalaska Parks & Rec Dept.
Vice President – Val Erickson | Hampton Inn Onalaska
Treasurer – Chris Roderique | Piggy’s / Uno Venti
Secretary – Dave Ring | Kwik Trip

Board:
Patrick Barlow | Village of Holmen
Stephen Cohen | Village of West Salem
Dan Stevens | City of Onalaska
Cassandra Hanan | Town of Campbell
Scott Neumeister | City of La Crosse
Cherryl Jostad | City of La Crescent
Ashley Santolin | Mayo Clinic Health System
Jay Patel | Quality Inn, County Inn, EconoLodge
Jennifer Burch | Courtyard by Marriott
Larry Jensen | CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
Lynn Zielke | Best Western, La Crescent
Michel Gabbud | The Charmant Hotel
Nathan Franklin | Gundersen Health System
Pat Stephens | Irishfest / Rotary Lights
Pete Boese | Radisson Hotel
Ryan Johnson | The Crow / Howie’s / Big Al’s
Vicki Markussen | Engage Greater La Crosse

Ad Hoc
Art Fahey | La Crosse Center 
Neal Zygarlicke | La Crosse Area Chamber of Commerce
Terry Bauer | Downtown Main Street (DMI)
Julie Hatlem | La Crescent Area Chamber of Commerce

Executive Director LCCVB
A.J. Frels