About Us

Get to Know the La Crosse Region

Welcome to the La Crosse County Convention and Visitors Bureau!

Our Mission

The La Crosse County Convention and Visitors Bureau builds awareness of the Upper Mississippi Valley region as a global tourism destination. Increasing revenue and stimulating economic development, enhancing visitor spending and overnight stays, will be realized by promoting leisure travel, conventions, sports, and events while highlighting our region’s natural beauty and showcasing the talents of our residents for all communities.

Meet the Explore La Crosse Staff

A.J. Frels

Executive Director

Email: Frels@ExploreLaCrosse.com
Phone: (608) 782-2367

Michelle Hoch

Director of Finance & Human Resources

Email: Hoch@ExploreLaCrosse.com
Phone: (608) 782-2087

Jeremiah Burish

Director of Sports Sales & Events

Email: Burish@ExploreLaCrosse.com
Phone: (608) 782-2250

Ben Morgan

Director of Group Sales & Sports Services

Email: Morgan@ExploreLaCrosse.com
Phone: (608) 782-2220

Jay Fanta

Director of Convention Sales

Email: Fanta@ExploreLaCrosse.com
Phone: (608) 782-2298

Haleigh Doyle

Director of Media & Marketing

Email: Doyle@ExploreLaCrosse.com
Phone: (608) 782-2211

Meet the 2020 Board of Directors

President – Pamela Maas
Treasurer –  Chris Roderique
Secretary –  Billy Bergeron

Board:
Patrick Barlow | Village of Holmen
Steven Cohen | Village of West Salem
Dan Stevens | City of Onalaska
Dan Kapanke | Town of Campbell
Scott Neumeister | City of La Crosse
Cherryl Jostad | City of La Crescent
Ashley Santonin | Mayo Clinic Health System
Dan Wick | Onalaska Parks & Rec. Dept.
Dave Ring | Kwik Trip, Inc.
Jay Patel | Quality Inn, County Inn, EconoLodge
Kelsey Williams | Fayze’s
Larry Jensen | CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
Michel Gabbud | The Charmant Hotel
Nathan Franklin | Dairyland Power Co.
Pat Stephens | Irishfest / Rotary Lights
Pete Boese | Radisson Hotel
Ryan Johnson | The Crow / Howie’s / Big Al’s
Troy Sargent | Duluth Trading
Val Erickson | Hampton Inn

Ad Hoc
Art Fahey | La Crosse Center 
Robin Moses | Downtown Main Street (DMI)

Executive Director LCCVB
A.J. Frels