About Us

Get to Know the La Crosse Region

Welcome to the La Crosse County Convention and Visitors Bureau!

Our Mission

The La Crosse County Convention and Visitors Bureau builds awareness of the Upper Mississippi Valley region as a global tourism destination. Increasing revenue and stimulating economic development, enhancing visitor spending and overnight stays, will be realized by promoting leisure travel, conventions, sports, and events while highlighting our region’s natural beauty and showcasing the talents of our residents for all communities.

2019 Board of Directors

President – Pamela Maas
Treasurer –  Chris Roderique
Secretary –  Billy Bergeron

Patrick Barlow I Village of Holmen
Steven Cohen I Village of West Salem
Dan Stevens I City of Onalaska
Dan Kapanke I Town of Campbell
Scott Neumeister I City of La Crosse
Cherryl Jostad I City of La Crescent
Ashley Santonin | Mayo Clinic Health System
Dan Wick I Onalaska Parks & Rec. Dept.
Dave Ring I Kwik Trip, Inc.
Jay Patel | Quality Inn, County Inn, EconoLodge
Kelsey Williams I Fayze’s
Larry Jensen I Festival Foods
Michel Gabbud I The Charmant Hotel
Nathan Franklin I Dairyland Power Co.
Pat Stephens I Irishfest/Rotary Lights
Pete Boese I Radisson Hotel
Ryan Johnson I The Crow/Howie’s/Big Al’s
Sheila Connors | Best Western Plus
Troy Sargent I Duluth Trading
Val Erickson I Hampton Inn

Ad Hoc
Art Fahey | La Crosse Center 
Vicki Markussen | La Crosse Area Chamber
Robin Moses | Downtown Main Street (DMI)

Executive Director LCCVB
A.J. Frels

Our Staff

A.J. Frels 
Executive Director
frels@explorelacrosse.com  
608-782-2367

Michelle Hoch
Director of Finance & Human Resources
hoch@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2087

Jeremiah Burish
Director of Sports Sales & Events
burish@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2250

Ben Morgan
Director of Group Sales & Sports Services
morgan@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2220

Jay Fanta
Director of Convention Sales
fanta@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2298

Haleigh Doyle
Director of Media & Marketing
doyle@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2211

Deb Carlson
Director of Membership & Grants
carlson@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2286

Janet Dahl
Tourism Services
dahl@explorelacrosse.com

608-782-2327

Nancy Casper
Visitor Services
casper@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2366